Worthing Pier



WSO Brochure Season 2018-19 DOWNLOAD
SEASON 2018/19

worthing symphony society

Play your part in securing the future of world-class music on your doorstep

Your support has never mattered more!

Since 1926 the Worthing Symphony Orchestra has been an invaluable asset to the community of Worthing and West Sussex. It reaches thousands of music lovers every year and plays a vital part in making the town and the region attractive for its citizens, visitors and businesses alike.

Having recently lost a significant part of its core funding, the Orchestra needs your support more than ever to safeguard its present and unlock its future potential.

How your help will make a difference
There are many ways in which you can help to secure the future of the Orchestra. You can become a Member or a Patron of the Society, join the ‘Conductor’s Circle’, sponsor an orchestra chair or even an entire concert, for example to celebrate a special occasion.

Your support will bring some of the best classical music to Worthing, offer outstanding young musicians a concert opportunity, and help put Worthing on the map as a vibrant cultural town

As a member of the Worthing Symphony Society, you will:

  • receive regular news updates
  • enjoy priority booking and a reduction on the price of a season ticket
  • be able to attend rehearsals
  • have access to exclusive events

Application forms are available from Worthing Theatres box offices, the society desk at concerts and we can mail them to you by post.

The Worthing Symphony Society is a Registered Charity No. 286177

Get in touch at:
Worthing Symphony Society • Town Hall
Chapel Road • Worthing • BN11 1HA

Honorary President   •
Patrons   •

Chairman   •

 Membership Secretary   •

 Treasurer   •

 Orchestral Chairs   •
Soloist sponsorship   •

  Nicola Benedetti
  Mr Barry Brown
  Mrs Christine Constable
  Mrs Ann E Davis
  Mrs Sue Dawes
  Mrs Alison M Evans
  Mr Joseph Brian Forsyth
  Mrs Joan Goacher
  Miss Gillian Gough
  Mrs Sue Holland
  Mr Mark Monkhouse
  Mrs Moss Murray
  Mrs Faith Nightingale
  Mr Paul I Nowlan
  Mrs Anne Noble
  Mr Michael Raison
  Mrs Sylvia Raison
  Mrs C A Jill Silversides
  Mr Nigel Stevens
  Mrs Sidonie Stevens
  Miss Gill Tucker
  Mrs Diana Twitchen
  Eddie Hurcombe
  Wendy Dowse
  John Gander
  Anonymous donation

sitemap | legal | login